Mechanical Engineering

Board of studies of Mechanical Engineering Department


Name Designation in college/Industry Designation in BOS
1 Dr. R. S. Shelke Head of Mechanical Engineering Chairman
2 Dr. Sachin Untawale Director, GHRCE Permanent Invitee
3 Dr.P.V. Walke Professor Mechanical Engineering Faculty Representatives,
(Thermal Engineering),
(Senior Teacher)
4 Dr.S.B.Jaju Professor Mechanical Engineering Faculty Representatives,
(Industrial/Manufacturing engineering),(Senior Teacher)
5 Dr.Makrand S.Kulkarni Professor,
Dept. of Mechanical Engg.,
IIT Bombay, Powai
Subject expert
6 Dr. A.M.Kuthe Professor,
Department of Mechanical Engineering,
Subject expert
7 Dr. Bhalchandra Puranik Professor & Head,
Department of Mechanical Engineering,
IIT Bombay, Powai
Nominated by Vice-chancellor RTMNU, Nagpur
8 Dr. Sachin Paramane Senior Manager-Technology,
CG Power and Industrial Solutions Limited,Mumbai
Expert member from Industry
9 Mr. Kapil Amesar K.K.International, Butibori, Nagpur Alumni member from Industry
10 Mr. Bhairab Mukherjee BE 6th Semester Student UG Student member


Mr. Vinod Bodhale M.Tech.(HPE) Student PG Student member


Mr. Sanjay Nibandhe Deputy Director,
(ARAI) Automotive Research Association of India,
Co-opted member
(Thermal Engineering)